Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Brubacher Director of Athletics
(517) 607-3133 dbrubacher@hillsdale.edu
Jeff Lantis Director of External Relations
(517) 607-3182 jlantis@hillsdale.edu
Brad Monastiere Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations and Event Management
(517) 607-3172 bmonastiere@hillsdale.edu
Brad Kocher Director of Recreational Sports and Athletic Facilities
(517) 607-3174 bkocher@hillsdale.edu
Josh Calver Assistant Athletic Director for Business Management and Compliance
(517) 607-3140 jcalver@hillsdale.edu
Sam Webster Faculty Athletics Representative
(517) 607-2602
Anita Gordon Aide to the Athletic Director
(517) 607-3133 agordon@hillsdale.edu
Claudia Gillette Aide to the Athletic Director
(517) 607-3132 cgillette@hillsdale.edu
Sue Olmstead Office Assistant for the Sports Complex
(517) 607-3130 solmstead@hillsdale.edu

Sports Complex

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Aumock Aerobics Instructor/HPE
(517) 607-3170
Rita Jenkins Aquatics Director
(517) 607-3159 rjenkins@hillsdale.edu
Rich Alvarez Game Management
(517) 607-2241 ralvarez@hillsdale.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynne Neukom Head Athletic Trainer
(517) 607-3157 lneukom@hillsdale.edu
Pat Gifford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
pgifford@hillsdale.edu
Andrew Bacon Assistant Athletic Trainer
abacon@hillsdale.edu
Tyler Cortright Assistant Athletic Trainer
(517) 607-3193 tcortright@hillsdale.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Theisen Head Baseball Coach
(517) 607-3146 etheisen@hillsdale.edu
Gordie Theisen Assistant Baseball Coach
(517) 607-3146 gtheisen@hillsdale.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Tharp Head Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3135 jtharp@hillsdale.edu
Ryan Choiniere Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-2316 rchoiniere@hillsdale.edu
Brandon Pritzl Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3148 bpritzl@hillsdale.edu
Alex Heusmann Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3151 aheusmann@hillsdale.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
R.P. White Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Andrew Towne Head Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
Samantha Kearney Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
skearney@hillsdale.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Otterbein Head Football Coach
(517) 607-3138 kotterbein@hillsdale.edu
Craig Blanchard Defensive Coordinator
(517) 607-3147 cblanchard@hillsdale.edu
Nate Shreffler Offensive Coordinator
(517) 607-3141 nshreffler@hillsdale.edu
John Lindley Linebackers Coach
(517) 607-3136 jlindley@hillsdale.edu
Pat Hornak H-backs and Tight Ends
(517) 607-3125 phornak@hillsdale.edu
Steve Otterbein Wide Receivers Coach, Special Teams Coordinator
(517) 607-3145 sotterbein@hillsdale.edu
Brad Otterbein Quarterbacks Coach
(517) 607-3153 botterbein@hillsdale.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Gilchrist Head Men's Golf Coach
(517) 607-3149 ngilchrist@hillsdale.edu
Mike Harner Associate Men's Golf Coach
mharner@hillsdale.edu
John Quint Director of Team Operations
(517) 607-2378 jquint@hillsdale.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Turner Head Men's Tennis Coach
(517) 607-3180 kturner@hillsdale.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
Stargell Williams Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
swilliams1@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Emily Oren Assistant Track & Field and Cross Country Coach
eoren@hillsdale.edu
Erica Mudd Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nathan Miller Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3171 nmiller@hillsdale.edu
Samantha Kearney Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
skearney@hillsdale.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fritsche Head Women's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3140 mfritsche@hillsdale.edu
Matt Hilkens Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3152 mhilkens@hillsdale.edu
Morgan Warfield Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mwarfield@hillsdale.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
R.P. White Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Andrew Towne Head Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
Samantha Kearney Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
skearney@hillsdale.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abraham Head Softball Coach
(517) 607-3191 jabraham@hillsdale.edu
Jim Zoltowski Assistant Softball Coach
jzoltowski@hillsdale.edu
Riley Johnson Assistant Softball Coach
(517) 607-3173 rjohnson@hillsdale.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Kirner Head Women's Swimming and Diving Coach
(517) 607-3142 kkirner@hillsdale.edu
Zoe Hopkins Assistant Swimming Coach/Assistant SID
ehopkins@hillsdale.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Walbright Head Women's Tennis Coach, Senior Woman's Administrator
(517) 607-3168 nwalbright@hillsdale.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
Samantha Kearney Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
skearney@hillsdale.edu
Stargell Williams Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
swilliams1@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Nathan Miller Assistant Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3171 nmiller@hillsdale.edu
Emily Oren Assistant Track & Field and Cross Country Coach
eoren@hillsdale.edu
Erica Mudd Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Gravel Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
(517) 607-3162 cgravel@hillsdale.edu
Stephanie Gravel Associate Volleyball Coach
(517) 607-3192 sgravel@hillsdale.edu